October 11, 2007

  • 30 days to a better shop!

    Day One.

    Today I was looking around in the etsy forums and I saw a post called "30 Days to a better shop," which obviously intrigued me.

    http://www.christinaperdue.com/blog/

    I'm going to follow along and every day post in here about it! 

    So my task for today is to make a list of my goals, short term (for this month) and long term.

    October’s Goals

    1. Sell at least 1 more item this month. (2 sold so far)
    2. 100 hearts total - sounds like a lot to me.  but i'll try.
    3. Keep up with the “30 Days to a Better Shop” series
    4. Blog everyday
    5. List at least 3 new items a week
    6. Start making stuff for Holidays.

    Long-Term Goals

    1. Be able to support myself by selling my jewelry
    2. Be a top seller on etsy!
    3. Push myself always harder to be more creative and to spend more time on my craft.
    4. Buy a studio space and open a gallery/gift shop in Madison, with friends.
    5. Travel the world with my love.  Antarctica first!
    6. Follow my 3-year plan, which starts next November in Antarctica.

    More about my 3 year plan:
    November 2008 to February 2009 - MacMurdo station, Antarctica.
                             Working in Antarctica 6 days a week, 10 hours a day, to save up the money for:
    March 2009 to September 2009 - The Appalacian Trail, USA
                             Hiking 2,168 Miles across the eastern US because I am a crazy person.
    November 2009 to February 2010 - MacMurdo again
                          Working in Antarctica 6 days a week, 10 hours a day, to save up the money for:
    2010 - Tour of the world!  Destinations to be decided.
    2011 - Join the Peace Corps?

    Okay I have to get ready for work :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *