March 14, 2008

  • I don’t care what the calendar says, it’s SPRING!

    The past few days it’s been warmer (above freezing for over 24 hours straight), all of the snow is melting, I can see the pavement on my sidewalk and parking lot, it’s raining instead of snowing, and today– for the first time since October, there are birds in the ivy that grows on the garage.  HOORAY!!  I told the birds as I was walking to my door that it’s smart for them to stake an early claim on those vines because they are a hot piece of birdy real estate in the summer.

    My cat also thinks this is a good idea.  (Glances over to see him peering out the window towards the garage)  I can hear them chirping! 

    Oh the joy.  This is like the best time of year for someone with seasonal affective disorder.  I relate birds and spring with THE END OF THE PITS.  Although, this winter wasn’t too hard… I blame that on Vitamin D3. :)

    Been working on stuff for my show.   I’ve listed a few new items this week (check it out over —> there) and I’ve completely redesigned and printed all new business cards.  From this design I am also commisstioning a banner to made to have at my art fairs, to hang on the front of my table.

    I’m excited! :D

    Getting a little burned out on creating stuff, seems like all I’ve been doing for almost a month is MAKE MAKE MAKE.  And I still have tons of new ideas flooding my brain every day, I’m just too tired to try to MAKE anything more! :D   So tomorrow I’m taking a mental vacation from raven’s craving and just doing stuff completely unrelated to jewelry. :)

    That’s it for now!  Have a great weekend!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *