April 6, 2008

  • Gearing up for the Art Fair

    I probably should have taken pictures while it was still light out, because pictures make blogs more fun to read.. but it’s dark out now so you are just S.O.L.

    Went to Home “Repo” as Dan and I call it today, got some 10x2s and made me a riser/step/platform-thing for my art fair booth.  It’s pretty sweet, it’s like a big 4 foot long, 10 inches wide box with 2 sides missing.  The missing sides will be on the bottom and back, so I can keep my cash box and other miscellaneous items behind there out of customers’ sight.  I’m so smrt.

    S M R T.  Smrt.

    OK.  Besides that we got some fabric to make a table cloth in pretty brown tones.  It’s going to rock.

    Now I just have to finish up making stuff so I actually have things to DISPLAY on these DISPLAYS. :)

    In other news, our trip to Denver was awesome… we ended up getting two free roundtrip tickets to anywhere in the 48 for giving up our seats on the plane since it was over weight restrictions… sweet deal, except that we paid the karma by getting stuck in Lincoln, Nebraska for over 24 hours. :)   They set us up with a hotel and breakfast but our flight the next day was canceled and we were in the airport for like 8.5hours.  ugh. :P

    It looks like we will be getting the jobs in Antarctica at McMurdo… we met the guy and talked and it seems like we are at the “top of the list.”  I will be having a phone interview to get more information within the next 2 days.  EEP  I’ve never had a phone interview before and I’m not very good at interview-y type stuff I have too much anxiety when people are examining me.. that’s why I hate doctor appointments :D

Comments (3)

  • Hi there, 

    I stumbled across your fantastic blog & I thought I’d stop & say hello. 

    You also looked like the kind of girl who might want to know about a contest I’m having on my Xanga Blog! 

    I’m not a nut.  I don’t want to steal your checking account
    information.  I’m just a girl in love with Etsy!  What’s Etsy you say? 
    Well, it’s a website where you can buy & sell all things handmade. 
    Like Ebay but with way cooler stuff!  :)  

    Anyhoo, I’m having a contest to spread the word about Etsy (just
    because I want to, not because I’m Etsy’s pimp or anything!) & you
    should come check it out!  It’s easy to enter & fun & I’m
    giving away jewelry that I’ve made that is totally rockin!  Seriously,
    come see!

    http://weblog.xanga.com/alwaysamy/674417859/item.html

    Always,

    Amy

  • good luck with the art fair!

  • Choosing a cash box for business or personal use may be one of the most
    important decisions one can make in regards to protecting liquid assets.
    When choosing, you should take into account the amount of use the box
    will receive, as well as the type of contents the box will contain.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *